Saturday, 13 January 2018 08:23

Legislator Shane Broadwell Elected Chairman of Oswego County Legislature

Written by
Legislator Shane Broadwell Elected Chairman of Oswego County Legislature Submitted photo

The Oswego County Legislature elected District 17 Legislator Shane Broadwell as Chairman of the Legislature at its organizational meeting Jan. 4. Broadwell has represented portions of the city of Oswego and town of Scriba on the Legislature since 2012. He served as chairman of the Legislature’s Finance and Personnel Committee and as legislature majority leader in 2017.

Legislator Linda Lockwood, District 11, Volney, was re-elected Vice Chairwoman. Christopher Jones was re-elected Clerk of the Legislature. Oswego County Family Court Judge James K. Eby administered the oaths of office.
Four new members of the Legislature were sworn in. Bradley Trudell, District 7, represents residents in Mexico and part of the town of Richland; Mary Chesbro, District 10, represents portions of Schroeppel and Volney; Patrick Twiss, District 13, represents the town of New Haven and portions of Palermo and Scriba; and Nathan Emmons, District 15, represents part of Oswego’s west side.

Incumbent legislators also took their oaths of office.

The Legislature's next regular meeting is scheduled for 2 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 8, in the Legislative Chambers of the County Office Building at 46 E. Bridge St., Oswego.

Leave a comment

The website and social media pages promote only positive, upbeat content including comments and reviews. With this in mind, we will only publish the positive aspects of any comments or reviews. You can always find something you like about everything! Negativity has no place within our site. Thank you!